switchtorealfood

Ski Lodge Lunch

In Healthy Lunches on January 15, 2011 at 9:18 pm

Veggie Burger

I drove 2 hours for my lunch today (and skied for 8).  I was going to have the awesome fried chicken and french fries until I got to talking to the man ahead of me in line.  He was complaining that there was nothing healthy on the menu.  Everything was fried.  He was obviously not from The South and not used to how we do things down here.  I agreed about the menu and told him about my blog.  I felt like an advocate of healthy eating and was then duty bound into ordering the healthiest thing they had at the ski lodge.  And I had water instead of diet Coke.

Leave a Reply

