switchtorealfood

Post Brownie Binge

In Healthy Lunches on January 21, 2011 at 4:06 pm

Smoked Salmon on Rye Crisp

This “do over” lunch is the opposite to 1/4 recipe of Ghirardelli premium double chocolate brownie box mix that one might have made and had the night before.  Do you know how many calories are in 1/4 a box of prepared brownies?  Not 300 as I assumed.  It’s 760!!!  I’m not saying I ate this but if I had, I would eat smoked salmon on rye the next day for lunch.  And I would also have tea and toast for breakfast.

Scottish smoked salmon on rye crispbread.  No dessert.

Leave a Reply

