switchtorealfood

Low Self Esteem Lunch

In Healthy Lunches on February 28, 2011 at 3:33 pm
We watched the Oscars last night in fast forward so I could see all the dresses and some of the awards.  I lingered too long on the dresses and made everyone go to bed at 10pm so we could get up for school today.  So we missed most of the show and heard who won on the radio.  Gwyneth Paltrow and Sandra Bullock tie for best dressed.  (Sandra could have worn anything and I would have given her first place out of respect for what she has been through.)  And in solidarity with women everywhere who don’t fit into anything hanging in their closets, I had an extremely low-calorie lunch:

Cauliflower and Bean Soup with Tabouleh

Dress wearers who don’t count for my best dressed award:
  • Jennifer Lawrence because she was just a newborn baby when I was 2 or 3 years into my marriage and I don’t count babies.
  • Mila Kunis because she had too much hoohaw showing and it wasn’t sagging and that’s not fair.
  • Reese Witherspoon because Barbie Dolls are copyrighted and that’s not fair.
  • Halle Berry because she is too perfect.

Who won best dressed in your opinion?

  1. I thought Sandra Bullock might be the winner, especially when contemplating what happened after last year’s awards, she looked simply stunning. 🙂

Leave a Reply

