switchtorealfood

Soup for a Year?

In Healthy Lunches on March 8, 2011 at 1:28 pm

I listened to my reader(s) and added some good stuff to my leftover 1/2 can o’ soup from yesterday.  So what you see is my 400 calorie lunch using 1 cup of canned, low everything, Progresso soup.  Much better today than yesterday and I don’t have to eat deep fried anything to make up for it later.  Lots of yummy taste.

Throw it all in Soup

What’s in it:

  • 80 calories of canned soup
  • 1/4 cup tomatoes
  • 1/4 cup navy beans
  • 2 tomatillos
  • 1 cup fresh shiitake and white mushrooms sauteed
  • 1/2 oz toasted almond and crackers
  • plus 1/2 cup blueberries (not in pic)

Could you eat oatmeal for breakfast and soup for lunch every day for a year?

    • OMGosh you do read my blog! I’d like to see you eat soup for a year. ha ha ha. I know an auld man who had a sandwich and half a tin of soup for an entire lifetime and he is still going strong.

Leave a Reply

