switchtorealfood

Borscht Veggie Garden Soup

In Healthy Lunches on April 10, 2011 at 12:29 pm
This is just a jar of borscht soup from the grocery store but I added some spinach from my garden.  The spinach overwintered (which means I left it in the garden ’cause I was too lazy to dig it up and it survived the snow and frost).  The lemon balm in the tea overwintered too.  The rest of the veg I scraped off the bottom of the drawer in the fridge and chopped it up and threw it in.

Borcht Soup and Lemon Tea

What’s in it?

  • Jar of borscht soup
  • Spinach
  • Scallions
  • Bell peppers
  • Lemon Balm tea

I felt pretty sick after this.  I think it was the tea…or the scrapings from the bottom of the fridge.

Leave a Reply

